Share this page on FacebookShare this page on TwitterShare this page with other services

O: Griffith Park Evening Conditioning Hikes

Date: Thursday, March 20, 2014
Time: 7:00 PM
Presented by: Angeles Chp Griffith Park Sctn
Leader:
  • Jeff Brown - 310-399-2792 mesoman@earthlink.net
  • Angela Colicchio - 818-957-3842 angelteach1025@hotmail.com
  • Kathy Faulds - 818-845-9687 kathyfaulds@cnico.com
  • Felix Flores - 323-663-2822
  • Larry Guzin - 323-932-1600 go_zen@sbcglobal.net
  • Daniel Kinzek - dkinzek@yahoo.com
  • Larry Lee - 818-407-1778 llee48@pacbell.net
  • Carl Lowe - 818-845-5260 carllowe@hotmail.com
  • Felix Martinez - 213-381-5851 felix4hikes@gmail.com
  • Ed Miskin - 310-612-6255 edgar_miskin@yahoo.com
  • Judy Rosenberg - 323-954-1522 judyjudyrose@aol.com
  • Gina Roth - 626-643-6411 ginaroth14@gmail.com
  • Joe Young - 310-301-9642 joengeri@ca.rr.com
  • Mary Aratounian - 323-463-1304 maryarat_a@yahoo.com
  • Sue Schohan - 818-648-9170 s_schohan@yahoo.com
  • Emmy Goldknopf - 213-483-8183 egoldknopf@gmail.com
Level: Moderate (O)
Location: Griffith Park Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90027, USA

Evening hikes range from moderate to very strenuous over hilly, sometimes steep terrain with uneven footing. Hikes are intended only for hikers capable of maintaining the pace as set by leaders. Leashed, well-behaved dogs welcome at the discretion of each leader. Hikes last from1-1/2 to 2-1/2 hours. Meet at the Griffith Park upper merry-go-round parking lot #2. The hikes start at 7PM sharp. Come early to complete waiver form. (Participants must sign the waiver and must have waiver card with them on hikes.) Sturdy hiking shoes or boots strongly encouraged. Flashlights are optional. Tuesday/Thursday coordinator Mike Johnstone and Louis Alvarado. Wednesday coordinator Joe Young and Felix Martinez.